Santa Rosa Junior College logo Building on a Legacy of Excellence
home  > slo  > project learn
Project Learn

Project Learn Steering Committee

SRJC Project Learn, Learning through assessment and reflectionProject LEARN is the name of the Student Learning Outcomes (SLO) initiative at Santa Rosa Junior College. The acronym “LEARN” stands for “Learning Enhancement through Assessment and Reflection.” Project LEARN was created in response to ACCJC Accreditation Standards that measure institutional effectiveness, primarily in terms of the College’s success in producing desired student learning outcomes at the course, program, and institutional levels.

In the Spring 2009 Accreditation visit, SRJC met all standards, but was directed to reach a level of "proficiency" in terms of achieving an outcomes-based institution by the midterm report in Fall 2012. Project LEARN comprises the college's efforts to meet that standard, as described in Part III of the ACCJC Rubric for Evaluating Institutional Effectiveness (PDF).

Project LEARN Vision

Santa Rosa Junior College is a Learning Centered Institution. The college, through Project LEARN, provides a foundation for a community of inquiry where ongoing collegial dialogue, collaborative review of evidence, and deliberate reflection support the improvement of teaching and learning.

Project LEARN Steering Committee

The Project LEARN Steering Committee is a multi-constituent standing committee that provides vision, direction, goals, communication, trainings, and support for student learning outcomes assessment at Santa Rosa Junior College. Details about the Steering Committee are described in the institutional description of Committee Structure (PDF).

Project LEARN Steering Committee

The Project Learn Steering Committee is comprised of the Outcomes Assessment Facilitator, the chairs of the other Project Learn committees, and representatives from various constituent groups on campus. The primary function of the Steering Committee is to oversee the project as a whole and to set long term goals and direction.

Project LEARN Steering Committee Members

Kris Abrahamson
Dean, Liberal Arts and Sciences, and Committee Co-chair
kabrahamson@santarosa.edu

Anne O'Donnell
SLO Coordinator
Faculty, Consumer and Family Studies Department
aodonnell@santarosa.edu

Wanda Burzycki
SLO Coordinator
Faculty, College Skills/Tutorial Department
wburzycki@santarosa.edu

Rebecca Perlroth
Faculty, Earth & Space Sciences
rperlroth@santarosa.edu

Li Collier
Dean I, Student Success & Retention
lcollier@santarosa.edu

Micca Gray
Faculty, Library and Information Resources
mgray@santarosa.edu

KC Greaney
Director, Office of Institutional Research
kgreaney@santarosa.edu

Nancy Persons
Dean, Arts and Humanities
npersons@santarosa.edu

Susan Quinn
Director, Student Health Services
squinn@santarosa.edu

Mary Kay Rudolph
Vice President Academic Affairs
mrudolph@santarosa.edu

Eric Thompson
Faculty, Interdisciplinary Studies, Humanities, and Religion Department and Committee Co-chair
ethompson@santarosa.edu

John Weser
Faculty, English
jweser@santarosa.edu

Catherine Williams
Faculty, Disability Resources Department
cwilliams@santarosa.edu

Project LEARN SLO Coordinators and Support

SLO coordinators are faculty members appointed to assist instructors in identifying and assessing Student Learning Outcomes for courses, certificates, majors, and Student Services programs.

Anne O'Donnell, Consumer and Family Studies Department, 527-4396, aodonnell@santarosa.edu
Wanda Burzyck,i College Skills/Tutorial Department, 522-2781, wburzycki@santarosa.edu

Project LEARN Agendas and Minutes

Agendas and archived minutes are available as PDF files.