Santa Rosa Junior College logo Building on a Legacy of Excellence
home  > senate
senate

SRJC - Academic Senate

Senate Home Senate Members Senate Officers Senate AreasSenate Committees Constitution Senate ByLawsTitle VSenate Archive Senate Links State Senate

The Academic Senate is the primary voice of the faculty in academic and professional matters at SRJC

The Academic Senate meets the first and third Wednesday of each month from 3:15 to 5:00 pm. All Santa Rosa Junior College faculty enjoy the right to attend and address meetings of the Academic Senate.The Academic Senate Chambers is located in Bertolini Room 4638. The Academic Senate Office is located in Bailey Hall Room 1368, Phone: 527-4595.

Academic Senate Meeting Schedule
2014 - 2015 Academic Year

Fall Semester

  • Wednesday, August 27, 2014 (new senator orientation)
  • Wednesday, September 3, 2014 3:15 -5:00pm
  • Wednesday, September 17, 2014 3:15 -5:00pm
  • Wednesday October 1, 2014 3:15 -5:00pm (Petaluma-721 Mahoney Reading Room)
  • Friday, October 10, 2014 9:00am - 3:00pm (Retreat/Pepperwood Preserve)
  • Wednesday October 15, 2014 3:15 -5:00pm
  • Wednesday November 5, 2014 3:15 - 5pm
  • Wednesday November 19, 2014 3:15 - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday December 3, 2014 3:15 -5:00pm

--- Winter Break ---

Spring Semester

  • Wednesday January 21, 2015 3:15 -5:00pm
  • Wednesday February 4, 2015 3:15 -5:00pm
  • Wednesday, February 18, 2015 3:15-5pm (Petaluma-721 Mahoney Reading Room)
  • Wednesday March 4, 2015 3:15-5pm
  • Wednesday April 1, 2015 3:15 -5:00pm
  • Wednesday April 15, 2015 3:15 - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday April 29, 2015 3:15 - 5:00pm
  • Wednesday May 6, 2015 3:15 -5:00pm


NOTE: The agendas and minutes are Microsoft Word documents. Click on the links to download.

Current Agenda

Current Minutes

If you have questions please call any member of the senate executive committee:

Senate Officers 2014 - 2015 Academic Year

President:
Robin Fautley
Life Sciences
(707) 527-4523
rfautley@santarosa.edu

Vice President:
Eric Thompson
Interdisciplinary Studies
(707) 527-4625
ethompson@santarosa.edu

Secretary:
Laura Aspinall
Disability Resources
(707) 527-4274
laspinall@santarosa.edu

Administrative Assistant:

1368 Bailey Hall
(707) 527-4595
@santarosa.edu


Santa Rosa Junior College is officially accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges