Santa Rosa Junior College logo Building on a Legacy of Excellence
home  > senate  > committees

SRJC - Academic Senate

Senate Home Senate Members Senate Officers Senate AreasSenate Committees Constitution Senate ByLawsTitle VSenate Archive Senate Links State Senate

The Academic Senate is the primary voice of the faculty in academic and professional matters at SRJC


Senate Professional Ethics Committee (15)(2 years)
Ivanka Gorgievska (16)
Scott Rosen (16)
Susan Houlihan (16)
Debbie Albers (16)
Karen Stanley (16)
Gina Lord (16)
Nancy Chinn (16)
Susan Wilson (16)
Tad Wakefield (15)
Anne O’Donnell (15)
Monte Freidig (15)
Deanna Hatter (15)
Scott Snyder (15)
Danielle King (15)
Ann Foster (15)
Abigail Zoger, alternate (16)

Faculty Professional Dev (5)
Laura Sparks, by position
Katie Gerber, by position
Todd Straus
Jerry Thao

Faculty Recognition (no limit)
Paula Burks
Maureen Wolfe
Bev Henningsen
Cheryl Hanson
Holly Vettori
Anthony Vasquez

Majors Review (10)
(3 transfer/3 voc/3 counsel/1 library)
Micca Gray
Rhonda Findling
Amy Merkel
Doug Fisher
Nicole Corcoran

Elections (3)

NOTE: The agendas and minutes are Microsoft Word documents. Click on the links to download.

Current Agenda

Current Minutes

If you have questions please call any member of the senate executive committee:

President: Robin Fautley
Life Sciences
(707) 527-4523

Vice President: Eric Thompson
Interdisciplinary Studies
(707) 527-4625

Secretary: Laura Aspinall
Disability Resources
(707) 527-4274


Santa Rosa Junior College is officially accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges