Santa Rosa Junior College logo Building on a Legacy of Excellence
home  > presidents search  > committee
Presidential Search Advisory Committee

Presidential Search graphic

Presidential Search Advisory Committee Composition

  • (2) Trustees, appointed by the Board of Trustees:
    Robert Burdo (Board of Trustees) and Onita Pellegrini (Clerk, Board of Trustees)

  • (2) Administrators, appointed by the Board of Trustees:
    Ricardo Navarrette, Committee Chair (Vice President, Student Services) and Kris Abrahamson (Dean, Liberal Arts & Sciences)
  • (4) Faculty members, appointed by the Academic Senate:
(2) Faculty members, selected by the Academic Senate
Terry Shell (President, Academic Senate) and Connie Gozzarino (Representative, Academic Senate)

(2) Faculty members, selected by AFA
Cathy Burgett (Representative, AFA) and Warren Ruud (President, AFA)

  • (2) Classified staff members, appointed by SEIU:
    Alan Wintermeyer (President, SEIU) and Debbie Weatherly (President, Classified Senate)

  • (2) Members of the Associated Students (AS), appointed by the AS Senate:
    Jessica Jones (President, Associated Students) and Kory Kevin Ryan (Vice President, Associated Students)

  • Committee Monitor (Non-Voting Member), Karen Furukawa (Vice President, Human Resources)

Please contact Karen Furukawa, Vice President, Human Resources, with any general questions regarding this recruitment.

Hiring Procedures

See the Board of Trustees Superintendent/President Hiring Procedures (PDF)
(Get the free Adobe Reader to read PDFs)


Date last updated: July 7, 2011