Santa Rosa Junior College logo  
home  > for students  > Kinesiology, Athletics and Dance  > womens tennis  > schedule
Kinesiology, Athletics and Dance

SRJC Women's Tennis Schedule
Bear Cub Logo
Athletics
SRJC Bear Cubs
Women's Tennis
Home | Schedule |

SRJC 2014 Women's Tennis Schedule

Day Date Opponent Location Time Results
Tue Jan 30 CCSF (scrimmage) San Francisco 1pm n/a
Fri Jan 31 Foothill Doubles (scrimmage) Los Altos All Day n/a
Tue Feb 4 Modesto SANTA ROSA 1pm 2-7 loss
Thu Feb 6 Foothill Los Altos 1pm Rain Out, Reschedule TBA
Fri-Sat Feb 7-8 Mission College Tournament Santa Clara All Day Rain Out
Tue Feb 18 Diablo Valley*^ Pleasant Hill 1pm 0-9 loss
Fri Feb 21 Folsom Lake*^ SANTA ROSA 1pm 5-4 win
Tue Feb 25 Sierra*^ SANTA ROSA 1pm 0-9 loss
Fri Feb 28 American River*^ Sacramento 1pm Rain Out, Reschedule TBA
Thu Mar 6 Diablo Valley*^ SANTA ROSA 1pm 1-8 loss
Tue Mar 11 Folsom Lake*^ Sacramento 1pm 6-3 win
Fri Mar 14 Sierra*^ Rocklin 1pm 0-9 loss
Tue Mar 18 American River*^ SANTA ROSA 11:30am & 2:30pm 0-5 loss, 1-8 loss
Thu Mar 27 Chabot^ SANTA ROSA 2pm 0-9 loss
Thu Apr 3 Big 8 Tournament* SANTA ROSA All Day

4th Place

Doubles: Essayah/Leveroni and Tran/Kingburough qualify for State Finals.

Thu-Sat Apr 24-27 Ojai/State Tournament Ventura/Ojai All Day

Round 1 Doubles: Tran/Kingsborough (SRJC) def. Alcayde/Gonzales(Cerritos) 6-1, 3-6, 10-4; DeAnda/Littrell (Palomar) def. Tran/Kingsborough (SRJC) 6-3, 6-7(7), 10-5; McElhaney/Trachenko (San Diego Mesa) def. Essayah/Leveroni (SRJC) 6-3, 6-1

Round 2 Doubles: DeAnda/Littrell (Palomar) def. Tran/Kingsborough (SRJC) 6-3, 6-7(7), 10-5

Current Record in Conference: 2-6
Current Overall Record: 2-8

Revised:
April 7, 2014
*Denotes Conference Game Admission: Free, $4 Parking Permit
Head Coach:
Jay Samonte
jsamonte@santarosa.edu
Office Phone:
707-524-1787
Assistant Coach:
Ben Swenson-Aguirre & Steward Hutton
Athletic Director:
Ron Myers
Athletic Office:
707-527-4237
Athletic Fax:
707-524-1752
President:
Dr. Frank Chong
Conference:
Big Eight
Athletic Trainers :
Monica Ohkubo, Guy Mohr & Jeremy Vandehurst
Nickname:
Bear Cubs
School Colors:
Scarlet Red & Navy Blue
School Mascot:
Rosco

 

 

Santa Rosa Junior College is officially accredited by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges