Santa Rosa Junior College logo Building on a Legacy of Excellence
home  > administration  > planning  > scjcds budget
SCJCD's Budget

Institutional Planning Home Archived Initiatives Archived PRPP Documents Archived Plans and Goals IPC and PRPP Calendar Archived Reports
SRJC Planning

SCJCD'S Budget

**Archived reports are located under Budget Advisory Committee button on the left**

Budget Presentation from Town Hall meeting - 2_23_2012
Academic Affairs Presentation from Town Hall meeting - 2_23_2012
BAC Survey Results - 2010
Budget Book - 2014_15
Audit Report - 2013_14
"Where Does The Money Go?" presentation - 2008

Budget Advisory Committee (BAC)


Committee Function:

The Budget Advisory Committee (BAC) serves as a President's Advisory Committee and as a Consultation Committee to the Academic and Classified Senates, and is advisory to the Institutional Planning Council on fiscal matters pertaining to the College planning process. It has the responsibility for coordinating budget planning in a manner that assists the institution in maximizing its fiscal resources in the pursuit of the College Mission. The BAC will provide information and advice to IPC throughout the Program and Resources Planning Process (PRPP), both as guidance for units as they conduct program review, and for IPC as it reviews the recommendations going forward to the President and Vice Presidents for cross-component coordination. BAC will take a leadership role in educating the College community about the State Budget and how it affects the College's budget. BAC's representative membership also provides the means for communication across campus constituencies regarding budget issues.

Meeting Schedule:

Fourth Tuesdays (October through April) and second Fridays as needed Fourth Tuesdays (October through April) and second Fridays as needed

Committee Co-Chairs: Vice President of Business Services and Academic Senate President, or Faculty Designee

Committee Structure:
6 Administrators
6 Faculty (2 from AFA, 4 from Senate)
2 Classified
2 Students


Permanent Members by Position:
Vice President, Business Services
Director, Fiscal Services